Parish Ministry Administration Organization

At the September meeting of the Vestry, a new approach to ministry administration was adopted to enhance how we carry out the mission of God’s Church through life in the parish of GSL. The wardens and vestry will serve as Commissioners in support of parish committee/team leaders and the clergy- staff team. For the remainder of 2018, ministry area leaders and teams will collaborate with the rector on transitioning into this “commission” model in order for its structure to be sound at the start of 2019.

The following reflects vestry commissioners; an overview of each ministry area’s purpose/description, all personnel, and ways to connect will be published soon: Administration: Operations & Property (Holley McGehee, Steven King); Athletics (Donnie Sappington); Congregational Development (Jimpsie Ayres, Ed Hord); Fellowship (Kurt Patton); Formation (Murray McKay, Julia McDonald, Gavin Wigginson); Outreach & Justice (Mitch Graves, Stinson Liles); Pastoral Care (Nina Callan); Worship (Jim Greer, Linda Khumalo).