Formation Audio

AUDIO RECORDINGS

This page includes audio recordings from formation classes and events, as well as recordings from other GSL events, like Third Thursday Fellowship. Be sure to check out our upcoming Formation offerings by following this link: gracestlukes.org/sunday-morning.

Reconciliation: Love As The Most Powerful Force Of Change In The World

Sunday, March 1, 2020

The Rev. Becca Stevens

 

“Giving Up the Alleluias:” Moving from Rejoicing at the Light to Contemplating How We Become the Light

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Dr. Dan Pigg

 

Climate Change and What I Can Do About It

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Scientist Dave Rupke & Architect Matt Seltzer of Calvary Church

Exploring The Imagery of Salt and Light in Scripture

Sunday, February 9, 2020

The Rev. Lauren Winner

Called to Serve: Grace-St. Luke’s Outreach, Social Justice, and Community Engagement

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Bill Pichette, Jonathan Large, Stinson Liles, The Rev. Ollie V. Rencher

 

“Just City” Memphis

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Josh Spickler

A Conversation with the Bishop

Sunday, January 12, 2020

The Rt. Rev. Phoebe A. Roaf

The Sequence of Advent-Christmas-Epiphany: How The Poetry of Charles Wesley Helps Us to Understand the Cosmic Events in the Ordinary of Life with Dr. Dan Pigg

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Dan Pigg

 

Bookends of Gratitude II: The Countdown to Christmas and Chanukah

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Rabbi Micah Greenstein

 

Bookends of Gratitude I: The Countdown to Christmas and Chanukah

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Rabbi Micah Greenstein

 

Annual Parish Meeting

Sunday, November 24, 2019

 

Diocesan Convention Open Remarks

Friday, November 22, 2019

The Rt. Rev. Phoebe A. Roaf

 

Lasting World Changes by Episcopal Relief and Development

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Episcopal Relief and Development with Episcopal Church Programs Vice President, Josephine Hicks

 

Brooks Museum of Art

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Emily Neff, Executive Director of the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art

 

Faith, Jesus, and Journalism: A Conversation

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Dan Conaway and Otis Sanford

 

Poems on Gratitude

Sunday, November 3, 2019

The Rev. Katherine M. Bush

 

Reflecting on “An Unforeseen Life”

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Author Mary Ann Connell

 

BRIDGES Impact on Young People, Memphis, and the World

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Dana Wilson, President

 

Third Thursday Fellowship

Thursday, October 17, 2019

The Rt. Rev. Phoebe Roaf

 

The Spirituality of Giving: Time, Talent, and Treasure to the Glory of God

Sunday, October 6, 2019

Stewardship Associate Chapman Morrow and Stewardship Team Leaders

 

Memphis at 200 (Session II)

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Dr. Tim Huebner

 

Third Thursday Fellowship

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Josh Spickler

 

Memphis at 200 (Session I)

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Dr. Tim Huebner

 

Wellness & Recovery Sunday: The Infinite Value of a Painful Past

Sunday, August 25, 2019

The Rev. Dr. Stuart Hoke